... Rallies planned on Thursday and Sunday to fight repeal of Affordable Care Act ...... Mass. home sale agreements up nearly 15 percent in December, per Mass. Association of Realtors ...... MBTA poised to dip into deficiency fund to pay down debt, get lower interest rates ...... Audit recommends improvements at Carver Housing Authority ...... Baker, Walsh plan joint on-air conversation Jan. 26 on WBZ NewsRadio 1030 ...... State awards $5.7 million to local groups to combat gang violence ...... Moulton to participate in MLK Day service Monday in Lynn ...... Credit agencies reaffirm existing ratings on UMass debt ...... Economic outlook conference set for Jan. 17 at Federal Reserve Bank of Boston ...... Charter school group flags concerns over Trump education secretary pick DeVos ...... Baker, legislators face $615 million gap in fiscal 2018 budget ...... Codman Academy teacher a finalist for national teacher of the year ...... "Take a Second Look" PSA campaign aims to uncover human trafficking, DHS says ...... Rail link study in planning stages nearly 1,000 days after Legislature's directive ...... GAO issues flood insurance report ...... Party chair supports rule that trimmed guv field at 2014 Dem convention ...... MBTA angles to outsource warehouse operations ...... Wagner: DeLeo called him the days before swearing-in to ask him to make his speaker's nomination ...... Mass. gas prices up 21 cents per gallon since just after Thanksgiving ...... Wait is on for Marijuana Committee appointees now that session has begun ...... After chaotic end to formals, Legislature caps informals with 13-hour marathon sessions ...... Salem State University President Maguire Meservey plans to retire ...... New law governing notaries public took effect this week ...... MBTA Control Board plans to live-stream its public meetings ...... House, Senate agree to bill requiring defibrillators in schools ...... House, Senate again fail to agree on bill aimed at curbing metal theft ...... Lawmakers agree to bill aimed at boosting electric vehicles, charging infrastructure ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m.
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m.

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com

Andy Metzger, Reporter
metzger@statehousenews.com

Matt Murphy, Reporter
mmurphy@statehousenews.com

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com

Antonio Caban, Multimedia Specialist
antonio.caban@statehousenews.com

Sam Doran, Editorial Assistant
sdoran@statehousenews.com

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service