... In State of the City, Walsh lays claim to Boston as the "leader of cities" ...... Former Ohio Gov. Kasich to speak at Amherst College Feb. 7 ...... Warren hosting presidential bid event Friday night in Claremont, N.H. ...... New Bedford charter school expansion accord poised to put charters back before Legislature ...... Baker appoints North Andover Town Manager Andrew Maylor as the new state comptroller ...... MTA reports collecting 15,000 signatures for education funding bill since November ...... Airbnb announces program to support federal employee hosts in Massachusetts during government shutdown ...... Common Cause hosting third annual Anti-Gerrymandering Conference this weekend in North Carolina ...... MassEcon adds Marlborough, Waltham, and Revere sites to its ReadyMass 100 portfolio of business expansion sites ...... Citizens Bank touts $150 mil construction loan for major lab building, garage in Cambridge ...... MassDevelopment issues loan to Nano-C, developer of nanostructured carbon for use in electronics and energy ...... Walsh says he's taking a bipartisan "road trip" to Washington with Gov. Baker ...... ...... ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Tuesday at 11 a.m. (informal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Tuesday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com
@statehousenews

Matt Murphy, Senior Reporter/Associate Editor
mmurphy@statehousenews.com
@SHNSMurphy

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com
@katielannan

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com
@ColinAYoung

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com
@SamInBoston

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Martha King, Director of External Relations
617-507-9977 | mgking@statehousenews.com

Mass. Political Almanac

David Art, Editor
617-992-8253 | dart@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service