... Budget watch elevated as House schedules formal session for Monday afternoon ...... Vineyard Wind says project challenged unless it gets key fed determination by end of August ...... With transit system struggling, MBTA Board returns on Monday after long layoff ...... DeLeo wants another interim budget, but Baker says that's a "last resort" ...... Harness racing, simulcast wagering sites at risk without extension of gaming laws due to expire July 31 ...... Budget impasse causes UMass to postpone decision on fall tuition and fee rates ...... ACLU sues MassDOT, alleges agency failed to respond to its face surveillance public records requests ...... Baker returns Janus bill with amendment designed to protect employee cellphone numbers ...... Transportation emission reductions will be focus of workshops July 18, July 23, July 25 ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (formal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Monday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com
@statehousenews

Matt Murphy, Senior Reporter/Associate Editor
mmurphy@statehousenews.com
@SHNSMurphy

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com
@katielannan

Chris Lisinski, Reporter
clisinski@statehousenews.com
@ChrisLisinski

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com
@ColinAYoung

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com
@SamInBoston

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Martha King, Director of External Relations
617-507-9977 | mgking@statehousenews.com

Mass. Political Almanac

David Art, Editor
617-992-8253 | dart@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service